Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.5
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.4
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Ivan
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    28 October 2017
    Beach near hotel wasn't really for swimming. Location is a bit remote from public transport, and there are not too many dining options around.
    Very quiet place, with nice views from the balcony. Restaurant across the road is awesome, serves delicious barbecue.
    Bianca
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kabita
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 August 2017

    Good stay.

    Miss Kim, the owner to of the hotel was lovely person, she was very supportive as we travelled with family. Other staff were very warm and supportive too.
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2017

    Excellent service!

    The hotel is in between two bus stops - might be a bit uncomfortable to those who don't like to walk. But personally, it is the least concern.
    The service was amazing! Hidden Hotel staff's hospitality is very much appreciated. It made our stay in Jeju very comfortable and enjoyable.
    PhrunPhrun
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2017

    Good location and service

    The hotel had a very good location nearby many landmarks! The staff were also very friendly and accomodating.
    Lee
    kr

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2017
    Comportable bed. Very very favorite staff. Nice View.
    Holger
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    28 May 2017

    Friendly, clean and in a quiet location.

    Breakfast room felt more like a youth hostel facility with a very basic meal, however staff were very nice and breakfast was great value for money. No wardrobes in the room, so we had to leave our clothes in the suitcase during our stay. Our room was also quite small albeit functional. Ocean views are a bit overrated.
    Friendly staff, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. This is a small condominium type accommodation with some rooms rented out as 'hotel' rooms. Despite limited Korean knowledge basic communication was possible.
    Chris BG
    bg

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2017

    Jeju Hidden Gem

    Terrace doors can be tricky, if you close it from outside it's almost impossible to get in, but they warn you about it, so you have to be really stupid to try it out.
    Great location with unobstructed views to the ocean. The best thing is how windows are done so the first thing you see in the morning is the ocean, an orange garden and some horses. You just don't want to get out of the bed. Really clean rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful suggesting places to eat. It's walking distance from Yakcheonsa - one of the biggest Buddhist temples in Korea. Great restaurants and coffee shops around the hotel.
    Changhoon
    kr

    Review score

    7.5
    27 February 2017
    I have asked for Seaview. It cost addional 10,000krw per night. But the room only allowed me to have half sea view.
    It was nice overall with decent price.
    Take Wee
    sg

    Review score

    10
    21 December 2016

    Excellent hotel in a quiet corner

    Prefer to have more greens and fruits for selection for breakfast
    Friendly and helpful stafff. Strong wifi and decent breakfast. Free parking and really peaceful place
    Lily
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2016

    great experience.

    Rejean
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    9 October 2016
    The location of the hotel is in between two bus stops and there is not much else around. You need to walk (or have transportation) to get anywhere. Although advertised as having wifi throughout, Internet did not work well in the bedrooms.
    The staff were helpful. The hotel was quiet and there was a good view of the sea. The rooms were clean.
    LindaEnglish
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    2 October 2016

    Hidden hotel

    The smell sometimes (like smell from a pig farm), only continental breakfasts, we prefer Korean meals.
    Design, nice English speaking staff,
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    7 September 2016
    Was my gf's birthday and I asked if any special decor/cake could be offered, I was given a flat no.
    Staff could converse in English and was helpful. Parking was ample and within the facility.
    Bryan
    kr

    Review score

    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cil
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bigtim
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    15 January 2017
    quality of breakfast
    location
    Alan
    kr

    Review score

    4.6
    18 August 2016

    WTF!

    Apart from what I have already said something that I really did not like was the fact that my girlfriend had already spoken by phone direct to the hotel and they quoted a price nearly 4 times the price on your site? For me, this hotel either needs to be brought upto European / USA standards or stay HIDDEN (pun intended) If you rate this place at 4.6 (not sure if this is out of ten or not but, my honest rating would be 3 out of 10 at best!
    Sorry to disappoint but t this hotel was a total disappointment and not for my st western people! It was a lovely location but no normal facilities of a restaurant and bar and certainly not a welcome attitude? If the place had a couple of choices outside in the same location, I could understand but only a very poor Korean pork barbecue restaurant opposite (34 degrees temperature & 90% humidity outside) air conditioned but all glass sliding doors open?? The breakfast was supposed to be an American style breakfast but my dog eats better food!